A busy November

Sorry for the short break but I’ve had a pretty busy month!! We have had a birthday party every weekend and we also had our visit vacation to Disney world!!! We have also kickstarted the Christmas season in NYC. Last weekend we watched the Christmas spectacular featuring the rockettes (amazing!!!) and went to the holiday train show at NYBG. I promise to post more details on all this next time.

I picked up a new hobby of baking cookies!! So much fun and satisfying and therapeutic! I love being able to get creative with the decorations and the feeling of satisfaction on seeing my finished cookies. Plus my kids love to help me mix, bake and decorate!

Cookie party coming up!

My best cookies yet were for our thanksgiving parties!!! Everything was from Scratch, even the icing! Hardest part was mixing colors to get the exact colors I needed for the cookies!

Emilia, Elijah and Henrys decorated cookies!!! They did a Great job!

My first batch of iced cookies!'

These bears and scrub tops with stethoscopes was my first batch of decorated cookies for a retirement party.

Leave a comment